June 8, 2023


Complete News World

Ingvild Flugstad Østberg returned to the national team

Last week news came that the skating federation must reduce the number of national team places, due to financial requirements.

That’s why there was so much excitement at Monday’s press conference, as cross-country coach Espen Biervig announced the runners who attended.

Cross country coach Espen Bervig announced his list of runners for the national team next season. Photo: Lars Thomas Nordby

On the women’s side, it is becoming clear that Engfeld Flogstad Ostberg (32) is back in the national team.

Kristin Stavos Skistad and Astrid Auer Slend said no to the National Team.

In addition, Helen-Marie Vossholm (21) has retained her place in the national team after a disappointing season, in which she did not run a single distance during a toilet at Planica.

Diederik Tonseth should not have been offered a place in the national team last week.

But after Johannes Hosflott Klæbo opted to leave the national team, and Hans-Christer Holland quit, he was said to receive a new offer on Sunday.

Those who will go to the national team next season:

Female elite: Anne Kjersti Kalvå, Ane Appelkvist Stenseth, Marte Skaanes, Ingvild Flugstad Østberg, Helene Marie Fossesholm, Tiril Udnes Weng, Mathilde Myhrvold, Lotta Udnes Weng, Julie Myhre and Heidi Weng.

Men’s sprint: Eric Valnes, Paul Gulberg, Harvard Solas Taugbull, Evin Northug and Cynder Bjornstad-Skar.

Men’s distance: Sjoor Roth, Martin Loström-Ninget, Harald Ostberg Amundsen, Diederik Twenseth, and Simon Hegstad Kreuger.

Para team: Indira Liseth, Fylde Nielsen, Trygve Tuskedal Larsen and Thomas Karpol-Uksal

See also  The Danes are in shock: - Is this really true?