Krueger destroyed with Klæbo and Holund at end of season – NRK Sport – Sports news, results and broadcast schedule

Therese Johaug

Before the start of the race, Peter Northug and Therese Johaug talked about a possible duel between the two. Northug had already stated the day before that he would defeat Johaug, but admitted he got on his nerves when they stood shoulder to shoulder before the start.

– cI know Therese is in great shape. Northough said she’s been going really fast lately, so it’s going to be tough.

Johaug himself, for his part, thinks Northug will be hard to beat.

– DrIt would be exciting. Gohog said it would have been fun to hit him, but I think it would be difficult.

Send stings to Northog

However, it turned out early on that Johaug had no plans to let him get hit by the cross-country pensioner.

– “Kor e Peter?” Johaug joked at Trøndelag after finishing, and added:

– Æ sjer dæ itj!

Because when Johaug went to the end, Northug was never seen. The 33-year-old had to wait in the end zone before she was finally able to greet Northog.

This is how Johaug greeted Northogue when he finally crossed the finish line:

Johaug, who is retiring after this season, said before the start that the air had blown a bit out of the balloon after a long season, but still was emitting as expected. All the women left the field early, and a few kilometers to the end of the ride, Carrie Auer Slend was closer to the minute.

Competitors smashed uphill

In the victory battle at Janteloppet, no one was able to catch up with Simen Hegstad Krüger.

See also  Sports studio - a rare disease: - I thought it was over

– He’s about to push everyone else down, said NRK expert Torgeir Bjørn as Krüger approaches the finish line.

Long speed: Over the last hill, no one had a chance to follow Krueger.

Photo: Mikal Emil Aaserud / NRK

At the last hill, no one was able to hold onto the hostile Lin, who could work his way to victory.

For large parts of the race, the leading quartet consisted of Krueger, Hans Christer Holland, Harald Ostberg Amundsen and Ole Provol, who left the rest early.

Johannes Husfluth Klæbo was one of those who had to leave the front group early.

Hans Christer Holland won the Janteloppet title in 2019, and is the current champion.

Johannes Husfluth Klapow

CHANCELESS: Klæbo had to give up the lead early in the race.

Photo: Mikal Emil Aaserud / NRK

Najuma Ojukwu

Najuma Ojukwu

"Infuriatingly humble internet trailblazer. Twitter buff. Beer nerd. Bacon scholar. Coffee practitioner."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *