Results of all classes Birkebeinerrennet 2024

Results of all classes Birkebeinerrennet 2024

Overview of results in all categories at Birkebeinerrennet 2024.

Posted on March 17, 2024 in Results

Elite categories are a separate category and these athletes do not participate in their respective age groups.


Men's elite | M 16-17 | M 18-19 | M20-24 | M 25-29 | M 30-34 | M 35-39 | M40-44 | M 45-49 | M50-54 | M 55-59 | M 60-64 | M 65-69 | M 70-74 | M 75-79 | M80-84 | M 85-89 | M 90-94 | M95+

Women's Elite | K16-17 | K18-19 | K 20-24 | K 25-29 | K30-34 | K 35-39 | K40-44 | K45-49 | K50-54 | K55-59 | K60-64 | K65-69 | K70-74 | K75-79 | K80+

About pirpinerenate

84th edition


Saturday 16 March Postponed until Sunday, March 17
More information about this step


Reina to Lillehammer – internal


54 km classic

on TV

NRK broadcasts live from Birken. Watch the broadcast here

Cross country skiing on TV

Press conference on Wednesday, March 13

Lubrication tips

Trail map

Storm Road

weather forecast

Webcam from the road

Several measuring stations

Schedule and results of all races in Ski Classics

Organizer websites

Previous Birkebeinerrennet winners

Birkpinerinen's story

Birkepinerinen is Norway The most traditional touring race on skating It ends every year Rena to Lillehammer. The course record on the men's side has Peter Eliassen In 2:19:28.3 (2015) On the women's side Therese Gohauge In 2:41:46.6 (2015).

The Birkebeiner race is 54 km long and winding Classic style. The beginning is running Tingstajordt On Reina, it rises to Rawdvelletaround flat to Sjosgen, and a relatively steep descent to the finish line at the Birkeberenhein Ski Course, Lillehammer. Overall, the track offers approx. 1000m of ascent, but mostly gentle ascent.

Participants must carry a bag weighing at least 3.5 kg from start to finish. The minimum age to participate in the main race is 16 years.

See also  Opens around the break

Birkebeinerrennen was founded in 1932 Commemorating that journey Birch bones Torsten Skivla And Skirvald Skruka Bring Haakon Haakonsson in 1206.

until 1991 It was the beginning and end of every year Lillehammer And Rena. After that, Birkebeinerrennen had a steady start in the Reina and an entry in Lillehammer. A separate class was introduced for women from 1976.

Erling Givney With his seven victories, he is the one who has won the most times. He won the first time 1994Then six consecutive years 1996 to 2001. Anita Moen And Serena Bonner Women's winners with four wins each. Anita Moen 19982001 While Seraina Bonner won four times from 2012-2016.

In 2008, there was a speed record during the Birkebeinerrennet race. Czech Stanislaw Isak He won the men's elite category in a new record time – 2.24.33 – ahead Anders Auckland. Hilda Germundshjög Pedersen She won the women's elite category with a time of 2.52.04, despite starting the race with slippery skis and having to re-grease along the way. The previous record was set at 3.03.21 Anita Moen in 1998.

Home Birkin

Najuma Ojukwu

Najuma Ojukwu

"Infuriatingly humble internet trailblazer. Twitter buff. Beer nerd. Bacon scholar. Coffee practitioner."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *